Welcome Home

On Tuesday, Mark returned home from London in the late afternoon. It was a long drive for him. On the same day, our common friends, the finchys, visited me and Mika, our lovely puppy. The Finchys love Mika very much and think she is BBBBBeautiful!!! However, my mom, Mrs Yeung, said, “She is ugly!!” How come??? Is the beauty standard judgement different between the East and West? What do you think, my gals??

She loves daddy Mark and always licks and plays with him. Mark called back home three times a day when he was in London to check the condition of Mika and me, haha………

To welcome back my husband (lo gong), I made his favourite dish – Indian Curry. In fact, I just used the sauce bought from the Cheshire Show 2008.

                                                                                           Indian Curry _ 1

 I like the Cheshire Show as I can try different kinds of food there. It is as like as the Hong Kong Food Festival held at the Exhibition and  Conventional Centre. We tried different brands and types of cheeses made by different farms, tasted the smoked bacon and curry paste, of course, dipped into the fantasy of chocolate world. Apart from the food market, we also enjoyed the dog show. We learnt how to talk as the pack leader in front of our puppy. Anyway, it is a good fun at the show so we decided to join the next year festival with our Mika.

At the main ring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had our early dinner on that night and enjoyed the quiet and peaceful moments.

Indian Curry _ 2    Indian Curry on my plate

 

Leave a comment