Christmas Day

On the Christmas morning, Mark and I woke up after 930am. It was very late and we are so lazy that lying in bed for such a long time! The Dorans were excited with the traditional Christmas morning as we will exchange and unwrap the gifts. I was very lucky that I can get a lot of presents again. Thankyou so much for all your kindness and care. My dear husband got me this wonderful smart toy – iPod touch. He is very thoughtful that the new gadget can enable me work and check mail on the train journey. I like this toy verymuch. Thankyou lo gong.

cimg6912

Also I got a lot of gifts for my kitchen. My mother-in-law got me a very delicate pizza dish; my sister-in-law got me the oven dish and Gordon Ramsey cookbooks and nan nan got me a very fancy snack dish. Haha my kitchen is getting more and more professional! I will get my Japanese breadmaker so I can make the Chinese and Japanese style bread.

After the cheerful morning, we got ready for the annual big Christmas Dinner. Wow first of all, we helped each other to pull the Christmas quacker and then we started our appetizer, cocktail prawns.

The main dish was Roast Turkey and Pork. Also, we got the stuffing and veggie to go with our Christmas Dinner. I was so happy to have my great banquet. hee hee

For the dessert, of course, we had the Christmas Pudding. Although I don’t have a big interest in it, I like to have a bite at Christmas Day.

At night, we watched the festival version Royce Family. Wow… it’s hilarious and my whole family laughed at the last part of the episode. I asked my husband why this drama is so popular in the UK. He told me it can reflect the real life of the UK people and retell in an exaggerated way.

So far, I have been staying in the UK for more than half year, I still dont really enjoy watching the English drama at night. I prefer the HK one like Justice Court Series & Healing Hands Series.